Vod Odyssey logo

"ALLUME TON JEU !"

Console dédiée Magnavox Odyssey 4000 (modèle 7511)

General Information

Développeur - Magnavox

Éditeur - Magnavox

Libération - 1977

Plate-forme - Odyssey 4000

Nombre de joueurs - 1P / 2P

Odyssey 4000
Odyssey 4000

Magnavox a terminé sa gamme de consoles de jeux vidéo dédiées avec l’Odyssey 4000.

La console dédiée Odyssey 4000 (modèle 7511) a été lancée en 1977. Basée sur la conception à puce unique AY-3-8600, la 4000 propose un total de sept jeux ( Tennis, hockey, volley-ball, basket-ball, knock-out, chars et hélicoptères) qui, avec leurs variantes, peuvent être étendus à 24 expériences de jeu différentes.

L'unité permet jusqu'à quatre joueurs et inclut un mode d'entraînement pour jouer en solo contre l'ordinateur. Comme avec le 3000, le 4000 offre une multitude de compétences pour les différents niveaux novice, semi-professionnel et professionnel.

Les fonctions supplémentaires incluent un service automatique, des vitesses de balle variables et un bouton de pause. [4]: ​​24-25 Contrairement à l'Odyssey 3000, le joysticks 4000 est amovible. La puce AY-3-8615 a permis à l’Odyssey 4000 d’afficher des couleurs plutôt que des graphiques en noir et blanc. Le 4000 est alimenté par un adaptateur secteur fourni.

Partager

Google+

Magnavox Odyssey 4000 (Model 7511) dedicated console

General Information

Developer - Magnavox

Publisher - Magnavox

Release - 1977

Platform - Odyssey 4000

Number of players - 1P / 2P

Odyssey 4000
Odyssey 4000

Magnavox concluded their line of dedicated video game consoles with the Odyssey 4000.

The Odyssey 4000 (Model 7511) dedicated console was released in 1977. Based around the AY-3-8600 single-chip design, the 4000 features a total of seven games (Tennis, Hockey, Volleyball, Basketball, Knockout, Tank, and Helicopter) that with variations can be expanded to twenty-four different gaming experiences.

The unit allows up to four players and includes a Practice mode for solo-play against the computer. As with the 3000, the 4000 offers a skill switch for novice, semi-pro, and professional skill levels.

Additional features include automatic serve, variable ball speeds, and a pause button.[4]:24-25 Unlike the Odyssey 3000, the 4000 featured detachable joysticks. The AY-3-8615 chip enabled the Odyssey 4000 to display color instead of black and white graphics. The 4000 is powered by an included AC adapter.

If anyone has any more information then let us know and we will add it here Contact Us from the contact page and we can add it.

Sharing is caring

Google+